The 2018 QPSRLA State Championships were held at the Pittsworth Rugby League Club from Wednesday 23 May to Saturday 26 May 2018.


Round one         Wednesday 23 May

Game 1               South East Muddies 36 defeated Wide Bay Crocs 4

Game 2               Brisbane Bulldogs 26 defeated Northern Stingers 6

Game 3               Central Queensland Razorbacks 28 defeated Southern Boars 6

Game 4               Far North Queensland Marlins 48 defeated Mount Isa Mongrels 10


South East Muddies, Brisbane Bulldogs, Central Queensland Razorbacks and the Far North Queensland Marlins progressed to the semi-finals.

Wide Bay Crocs, Northern Stingers, Southern Boars and the Mount Isa Mongrels progressed to the Plate Final play-offs.


Round Two        Thursday 24 May

Game 1               Southern Boars 22 defeated the Northern Stingers 4

Game 2               Wide Bay Crocs 20 drew with the Mount Isa Mongrels 20 (Crocs progress to plate final – first try scorer rule)

Game 3               Central Queensland Razorbacks 20 defeated Far North Queensland Marlins 10

Game 4               South East Muddies 38 defeated Brisbane Bulldogs 6


The Central Queensland Razorbacks and the South East Muddies progressed to the Grand Final.

Southern Boars and the Wide Bay Crocs progressed to the plate final.

Brisbane Bulldogs and the Far North Queensland Marlins to contest 3rd v 4th.


Finals                  Saturday 26 May

3rd versus 4th:

Brisbane Bulldogs 14 drew with Far North Queensland 14


Plate Final:

Wide Bay Crocs 22 defeated the Southern Boars 8


Grand Final:

South East Muddies 32 defeated the Central Queensland Razorbacks 10


Defensive Player of the Carnival – winner of the Peter Edwards Shield – Andrew Dunkley – Central Queensland Razorbacks


Player of the Final –  winner of the Darren Lees Trophy – Michael O’Keefe – South East Muddies


Player of the Carnival -winner of the John Weier Medal – Jake Carl – South East Muddies