The 2018 season is almost upon us and the QPSRLA has committed to a full season of police rugby league.  The season commences with a proposed invitational game against a Southern Outback Representative team during the 2018 Arthur Beetson Outback Shield being held in Blackall on Saturday 19 May.

This will be followed shortly thereafter with the 2018 QPSRLA State Championships, which will be held at Pittsworth from Tuesday 20 May to Saturday 26 May.

The Agenda for the 2018 State Championships is as follows:-

Tuesday 22 May – Opening function and draw for round one to be held at a location to be advised in Toowoomba.

Wednesday 23 May – Round commences at the Pittsworth Rugby League Club – games commence at 1:00pm with the last game played at 4:00pm.  This will be followed by the Association night at Club Pittsworth.

Thursday 24 May – Round two commences at the Pittsworth Rugby League Club – games commence at 1:00pm and on the hour thereafter.

Friday 25 May – Rest Day.

Saturday 26 May – Finals round, commencing at 1:00pm and followed by a Q Cup fixture and the finals function – to be held at the Pittsworth Town Hall.

The championship is followed by the Australian Police Rugby League Tri-Series, which will be hosted by the New South Wales Police Force Rugby League Association and be held in Woolongong from Thursday 28 June to Saturday 30 June.

The last game for the season will be the annual 9-11 memorial game between the Queensland Police and the Queensland Firefighters.  The date of the game has not been set as yet but will be in late August to early September.

The Queensland Police Service Rugby League Association once again thank their partners: Queensland Rugby League, Sciaccas Lawyers,  Crimsafe, Police Health, QBANK and the Queensland Police Service Health and Recreation Association for being a major part of the season and we look forward to your continuing support for the 2018.

Police Health & Rec Club